The Game Day section offers an opportunity to assign players as having played in a specific game by tagging the game status as a player as either 'In' or 'Out'.
Setting the game status of a player as 'In' will record a 'played' status against the participant and increases their games played count for the team in the season.
To move a player to the 'In' status you need to navigate to a game's 'Game Detail' page.
There are two ways you can do this:
1) Locate the game by selecting the Game Day option in the main menu, and then use the calendar to select the relevant day that the game was played. The 'grade filter' can also be used to refine the list of games if required.
Select the relevant game's 'Details' button to progress:
2) Alternatively, you can reach this same 'Game Details' page via the grade's fixture.
Select the Competition Management main menu item, and then the appropriate Competition and Season tile, and then select the Grades tab. Select the 'View Fixture' button for the relevant grade. You will arrive on the grade's Fixture tab:
Locate the relevant game and select the game's '3 dot ellipse' icon and finally select the 'Update Scores & Stats' option:
Using either navigation, you will arrive on the Game Details page for your selected game. Use the screen image and table below to assist to understand the relevant components of this page:
|1||Team A||Team A's name will be detailed and sections below relate to this team.|
|2||Line-up (Players 'In')||Players tagged as 'In' will be listed here. Individual players can be moved to 'Out' from here by selecting the '-' icon. Individual player stats can also be recorded (fouls/points). If using electronic scoring, players and their stats are automatically updated.|
|3||Out (Players 'Out')||Players tagged as 'Out' will be listed here. Individual players can be moved to 'In' from here. If using electronic scoring, players and their stats are automatically updated.|
|4||Coaching staff||Coaching staff who are allocated to each team can also be added/removed from the game.|
|5||Team B||Team B's name will be detailed and the combined sections (2,3 & 4) also apply.|
|6||Done (Save)||Ensure to select 'Done' to save any changes made.|
Moving Players in/out
The players who are registered to each team will be listed, ordered by singlet/player number.
- Select the + icon next to the player name to add them to the "In" section for this game
- Repeat for each appropriate player and for both teams.
The players will then appear in the "In" section (played in the team for this game), with any remaining players listed below in the "Out" section (did not play in the team for this game). The line up number is updated when players are added to the line up and will not allow further players to be added if the maximum is reached. More information on creating player limits can be found here.
Remember to save your changes by selecting the "Update changes" button located at the top right hand corner. Once changes are saved you'll receive a success notification on the screen.