Applicable to: Association Administrators
Application(s): Admin Portal > Competition Management > Competition > Season > Teams
This article will cover the following:
- Team organiser overview
- How to update the team organiser for teams registered via the Team to Season registration form
- What happens when the team organiser is updated
- Configuring a Team to Season Registration Form
- Registering a Team
- Team Staff Features in My Teams
- Management Access for Team Staff within the Participant Portal
Team Organiser Overview
When a team is registered using the Team to Season registration form that is available at the Association level (but not Club level) for a competition, the person that registers the team is designated the "Team Organiser". Note that you will only see a Team Organiser listed for Teams that are registered via the Team to Season Registration Form.
The team organiser is given Management Access by default, which allows this person to see the participants in the squad, as well as select line-ups before a game has started via the My Teams area of the Participant Portal.
Importantly, the Team Organiser is listed, along with their contact details, on the Team Entries report. This ensures admins know who to contact with regards to the teams in the competition.
Updating a Team Organiser
The Team Organiser may need to be updated in a season. For instance, if a person who registered the team is moving away, the Team Organiser duties may need to be granted to someone else associated with the team. Doing so allows the new Team Organiser to manage the team, and ensures that the Association has the most up-to-date contact details for the team.
To make this change, start by selecting the Change Team Organiser option on the page.
A page will appear indicating the current Team Organiser...
as well as a dropdown allowing you to select a new Team Organiser from those participants already allocated to the team.
Note that where a dependant is listed on the team, the dependant is listed in brackets and the PlayHQ account holder that the dependant is associated with is listed.
When the new Team Organiser is selected, that person will now appear on the Team Detail page, replacing the existing Team Organiser. The new Team Organiser will be given Manage access for the team by default. This can be turned off, if needed.
What happens after a Team Organiser has changed
Here are all the things that change after a Team Organiser has been changed:
- The new Team Organiser displays on the Team Detail page in place of the old Team Organiser.
- The new Team Organiser displays on the Team Entries report in place of the old Team Organiser.
- The old Team Organiser no longer has manage access for the team.
- The old Team Organiser can no longer view the team in the My Teams area of the Participant Portal (unless they are also a participant on the team).
- The new Team Organiser has manage access for the team.
- The old Team Organiser that originally registered the team will still have the registration history on their profile i.e. the registration detail will not be transferred to the new Team Organiser.